Donald Cerrone May Be Injured Ahead of UFC 246 [WATCH]

Donald Cerrone May Be Injured Ahead of UFC 246 [WATCH]




Original Source


Watch UFC Vancouver Online


Getty

UFC mixed martial arts (MMA) fighter Donald ‘Cowboy’ Cerrone.

The stage is set for Donald “Cowboy” Cerrone’s biggest fight in his life, but a new video released by the UFC shows what could be a potential injury.

Thirty-three seconds into a video that UFC posted today shows Cerrone walking with what can be perceived as a limp. However, it is unconfirmed at this time if there is an injury or if this is just a product of something else. Cowboy or the UFC haven’t announced any injury.

Here is the UFC 246 Embedded: Vlog Series – Episode 2.

VideoVideo related to donald cerrone may be injured ahead of ufc 246 [watch]2020-01-14T18:48:35-05:00

Later in the video, it seems like his limp is alleviated. This is still developing, and there hasn’t been an official announcement by the UFC or Cowboy’s team.


Update: Cowboy has a response about the limp

Here is a tweet from MMA Junkie with Cowboy talking about the limp.

Cowboy reveals that he “kicked a pad funny.” It seems like Cowboy isn’t too worried about it, and said that it was “nothing.”

Cowboy is still set to take on Conor McGregor at UFC 246 this Saturday, Jan. 18.

 

Follow the Heavy on UFC Facebook page for the latest breaking news, rumors and content!


UFC 246 Takes Place This Saturday, Jan. 18.

Main Card – 7 p.m. PT/ 10 p.m. ET on ESPN+ PPV

Welterweight bout: Conor McGregor vs. Donald Cerrone
Women’s Bantamweight bout: Holly Holm vs. Raquel Pennington
Heavyweight bout: Aleksei Oleinik vs. Maurice Green
Women’s Strawweight bout: Claudia Gadelha vs. Alexa Grasso
Lightweight bout: Anthony Pettis vs. Carlos Diego Ferreira

Preliminary Card – 5 p.m. PT/ 8 p.m. ET on ESPN

Women’s Flyweight bout: Roxanne Modafferi vs. Maycee Barber
Featherweight bout: Andre Fili vs. Sodiq Yusuff
Lightweight bout: Drew Dober vs. Nasrat Haqparast
Featherweight bout: Chas Skelly vs. Grant Dawson

Early Preliminary Card – 3:15 p.m. PT/ 6:15 p.m. ET on ESPN+

Light Heavyweight bout: Aleksa Camur vs. Justin Ledet
Flyweight bout: Tim Elliot vs. Askar Askarov
Bantamweight bout: Brian Kelleher vs. Ode Osbourne
Women’s Flyweight bout: Sabina Mazo vs. JJ Aldrich

READ NEXT: Anthony Pettis In Search of Former Glory at UFC 246/a>




Amazon’s 30-Day FREE Trials


 



Read more on our Reddit


Read more on our Facebook


Read more on our Instagram